Top Tales Book Club
Customer Service: 1800 182 096

The Rendezvous And Other Stories

Buy The Rendezvous And Other Stories from Top Tales
  • Retail Price: $22.99
  • Top Tales Price: $18.39
  • YOU Save: $4.60  (20.0%) 
Quantity:

Availability:   Temporarily out of stock Temporarily out of stock
Currently no stock on hand - Available to order

Author: Daphne Du Maurier

Product Category: Top -> ->

Published: June 2005
Published By: Hachette Australia
Product Description
A haunting collection of stories in the tradition of THE BIRDS and DON'T LOOK NOWA haunting collection of stories in the tradition of THE BIRDS and DON'T LOOK NOW
Mary Farren went into the gun room one morning about half-past eleven, took her husband's revolver and loaded it, then shot herself. The butler heard the sound of the gun from the pantry...

The fourteen haunting stories in this collection span the whole of Daphne du Maurier's writing career and explore every human emotion: an apparently happily married woman commits suicide; a steamer in wartime is rescued by a mysterious sailing-ship; a dull husband breaks loose in a surprising fashion; a con woman plays her game once too often; and a famous novelist looks for romance, only to meet with bitter disappointment. Each meticulously observed tale shows du Maurier's mastery of the genre.

ISBN-13: 9781844080717
Reading Level:
Format: Paperback
Size: 195x126mm
Pages: 288
Publisher: Hachette Australia
More Books by Daphne Du Maurier

Enter quantities and click 'Add to Trolley' at the bottom

The Rendezvous And Other Stories

The Rendezvous And Other Stories
  • RRP: $22.99
  • ONLY $18.39
  • Quantity:

The Birds And Other Stories

The Birds And Other Stories
  • RRP: $22.99
  • ONLY $18.39
  • Quantity:

The Breaking Point

The Breaking Point
  • RRP: $22.99
  • ONLY $18.39
  • Quantity:

The Doll: Short Stories

The Doll: Short Stories
  • RRP: $22.99
  • ONLY $18.39
  • Quantity:
 

New Releases


Furry Tales

Frockodile

Luna Loves Library Day

Inheritance

Upside Down Sid Goes To Work
Top Tales Book Club

About Top Tales

Top Tales Book Club
1/1 Minna Close
BELROSE, NSW 2085, Australia

PO Box 525, Terrey Hills NSW 2084

Phone: 1800 182 096