Top Tales Book Club
Customer Service: 1800 182 096

Hark, It's Me, Ruby Lee!

Buy Hark, It's Me, Ruby Lee! from Top Tales
  • Retail Price: $16.99
  • Top Tales Price: $13.59
  • YOU Save: $3.40  (20.0%) 
Quantity:

Availability:   In Stock Now In Stock Now - Ready to Ship
Usually ships within 1 Business Days

Author: Lisa Shanahan

Product Category: Top -> Picture Books -> Picture Bk: Fiction

Published: December 2017
Published By: Hachette Australia
Product Description
Ruby Lee is a little girl with a very big imagination. Every week Ruby's teacher, Mrs Majestic-Jones, asks special people to do special jobs in her class. Ruby would do anything to be the messenger, as she's the best in her class at announcing. But will her wild imagination get in the way?

A delightful story about an adorable and irrepressible heroine from CBCA award-winning author Lisa Shanahan and Illustrators Australia award-winner Binny. Perfect for fans of CHARLIE AND LOLA and OLIVIA.Ruby Lee is a little girl with a very big imagination. Every week Ruby's teacher, Mrs Majestic-Jones, asks special people to do special jobs in her class. Ruby would do anything to be the messenger, as she's the best in her class at announcing. But will her wild imagination get in the way?

A delightful story about an adorable and irrepressible heroine from CBCA award-winning author Lisa Shanahan and Illustrators Australia award-winner Binny. Perfect for fans of CHARLIE AND LOLA and OLIVIA.
Lisa Shanahan (Author)

Lisa Shanahan is an award-winning writer of picture books and fiction for young people. Some of her well-loved books include GORDON'S GOT A SNOOKIE, illustrated by Wayne Harris, and BEAR AND CHOOK and DADDY'S HAVING A HORSE, illustrated by Emma Quay. Her picture book BEAR AND CHOOK BY THE SEA, illustrated by Emma Quay, won the CBCA Book of the Year for Early Childhood in 2010 and BIG PET DAY, illustrated by Gus Gordon, won the Speech Pathology Book of the Year Award for the 5-8 age group in 2015.

Lisa loves moon-gazing, making up words, mint slices, mock orange blossom, black cockatoos, shouts of unexpected laughter, the weight of a scruffy dog resting on her knee and cups of tea. She lives in Sydney, close to the river of her childhood, with her husband, their three sons and one bouncy spoodle.

Binny (Illustrator)

Binny is an award-winning illustrator and designer whose hand-drawn and playful illustrations can be found widely across the US, UK, Japan and Australia in major children's clothing brands, children's toys, interior design, books, album covers and greeting cards. Binny's illustration career has flowed on from a design background as an agency Art Director and Creative Director and an honours degree in Visual Communications. She is the creator and illustrator of the app SNEAKY SAM. Her authorial debut, ORIGAMI HEART, was published by Hachette in 2016.

To see more of Binny's work, you can follow her on instagram @binnyillustration, on twitter @binnytalib or visit her website at www.binny.com.au



ISBN-13: 9780734416568
Reading Level:
Format: Paperback
Size: 223x214mm
Pages: 32
Publisher: Hachette Australia
More Books by Lisa Shanahan

Enter quantities and click 'Add to Trolley' at the bottom

The Grand, Genius Summer of Henry Hoobler

The Grand, Genius Summer of Henry Hoobler
  • RRP: $14.99
  • ONLY $11.99
  • Quantity:

My Big Birkett

My Big Birkett
  • RRP: $17.95
  • Quantity:

Daisy & The Puppy

Daisy & The Puppy
  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $22.49
  • Quantity:

ABC Kids Fiction: Sweetie May

ABC Kids Fiction: Sweetie May
  • RRP: $11.95
  • Quantity:

Daddys Having a Horse

Daddys Having a Horse
  • RRP: $16.99
  • ONLY $13.59
  • SOLD OUT

Big Pet Day

Big Pet Day
  • RRP: $26.99
  • ONLY $21.59
  • SOLD OUT

Sleep Tight, My Honey

Sleep Tight, My Honey
  • RRP: $16.99
  • ONLY $13.59
  • Quantity:

Whole Caboodle

Whole Caboodle
  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $23.74
  • Quantity:

Bear and Chook

Bear and Chook
  • RRP: $16.99
  • ONLY $13.59
  • Quantity:

Bear and Chook by the Sea

Bear and Chook by the Sea
  • RRP: $16.99
  • ONLY $13.59
  • Quantity:

Big Pet Day

Big Pet Day
  • RRP: $14.99
  • ONLY $11.99
  • Quantity:

Hark, It's Me, Ruby Lee!

Hark, It's Me, Ruby Lee!
  • RRP: $26.99
  • ONLY $21.59
  • Quantity:

Hark, It's Me, Ruby Lee!

Hark, It's Me, Ruby Lee!
  • RRP: $16.99
  • ONLY $13.59
  • Quantity:

Bear and Chook

Bear and Chook
  • RRP: $16.99
  • ONLY $13.59
  • Quantity:
 

New Releases


The Last Peach

Your Passport To: ABC of the World

Over is Out

Happily Ever After: Little Mermaid

Some Girls
Top Tales Book Club

About Top Tales

Top Tales Book Club
1/1 Minna Close
BELROSE, NSW 2085, Australia

PO Box 525, Terrey Hills NSW 2084

Phone: 1800 182 096